Board and Executives

Brian Kruger - Chairman
First appointed a Director in 2017                                                                                      

Current Positions
- Chair, Racing Victoria OHS Sub-Committee
- Chair, Racing Victoria Member Consultative Committee
- Member, Racing Victoria & Country Racing Victoria Steering Committee
- Alternate Director, Racing Australia Board
- Director, Incitec Pivot Limited

Previous Positions
- Managing Director - Toll Holdings 
- Chief Financial Officer - Toll Holdings 
- Partner – Greenstone Partners
- President - North America, Corporate Strategy and Innovation – BlueScope Steel 
- President - Australian Manufacturing Markets - BlueScope Steel
- Chief Financial Officer – BlueScope Steel
- Vice Chairman and Treasurer, Moonee Valley Racing Club

- Bachelor of Economics, Monash University
Mike Hirst - Deputy Chairman
First appointed a Director in 2015 and appointed Deputy in October 2016               

Current Positions
- Chair, Racing Victoria & Country Racing Victoria Steering Committee
- Member, Racing Victoria Audit Sub-Committee
- Director, Rural Bank
- Director, GMHBA Limited
- Deputy Chairman, Australian Banker’s Association Council
- Member, Business Council of Australia
- Member, Federal Government Financial Sector Advisory Council 
- Member Advisory Board, GROW G21
- Ambassador, Barwon Health Foundation
- Director, AMCIL Limited

Previous Positions
- Deputy Chairman, Treasury Corporation of Victoria
- Non-Executive Director, Barwon Health
- Non-Executive Director, Sandhurst Trustees Limited
- Non-Executive Director, Stadium Operations Limited (Colonial Stadium)
- Non-Executive Director, Colonial First State Fund Managers
- Non-Executive Director, Austraclear Limited
- Member, Advisory Board, Centre for Workplace Leadership
                                                                                          - Member, Advisory Board, Skilling the Bay
                  - Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank


Bachelor of Commerce, University of Melbourne
Rowen Craigie
First appointed a Director in 2017                                                    
Current Positions
- Director, Pty Ltd
- Principal, Rowen Craigie Consulting P/L

Previous Positions
- CEO & Managing Director - Crown Resorts
- Director- Publishing and Broadcasting Limited (PBL)
- Director - Melco Crown Entertainment Limited
- Group General Manager - Gaming, VicTAB
- Director, Australasian Gaming Council

- Bachelor of Economics (Hons), Monash University
Tim Eddy
First appointed a Director in 2019                                                    
Current Positions

- Non-Executive Director, Western Sydney Airport
- Independent Chair, ShineWing Australia
- Chair, The Red Fox Group

Previous Positions

- Managing Partner Operations - Oceania, Ernst & Young
- Global Vice Chair – EY Global Services
- National Managing Partner – EY Transaction Advisory Services
- Partner, Assurance


- Creating Value from Strategy, London Business School, 2005
Leading Professional Services Firms, Harvard Business School, 2000
- Bachelor of Commerce, University of Melbourne

Kate Joel
First appointed a Director in 2017                                                    

Current Positions
- Member, Racing Victoria Integrity Council
- Director - Byjoel Consulting
- Member Foundation Council, Florey Institute

Previous Positions
- Member - Melbourne and Olympic Parks Trust
- Director and CEO - Leonard Joel Auction House
- Director - Racing Analytical Services Limited
- Board Member - Racing Information Services Enterprise
- Board Member - Harness Racing Victoria
- Director - The Strategy Shop
- Member - St Leonard's College Council
- Various roles - Victorian Government Senior Executive Service

- Graduate Diploma in Librarianship, Curtin University
- Graduate Diploma in Business Law, Monash University
Ross Lanyon OAM
First appointed a Director in 2017                                                                                                
Current Positions
- Member, Racing Victoria & Country Racing Victoria Steering Committee 
- Member, Racing Victoria OHS Sub-Committee 
- Chairman & Managing Director - Elliott Newspaper Group Pty Ltd and associated companies 
- Chairman - Regional Daily Newspapers of Victoria Pty Ltd 
- Vice Chairman- The Victorian Country Press Association Ltd 
- Director - Mildura and District Hospital Fund Ltd
- Chairman - Mallee Health Foundation
- Director - Sunraysia Australian Football Commission Ltg

Previous Positions
- Director, Thoroughvision Pty Ltd 
- Director, Radio 3UZ Pty Ltd 
- Chairman - Country Racing Victoria 
- Director - Country Racing Victoria

- Bachelor of Business majoring in Accounting (RMIT) 
- Fellow Australian Society of CPA 
Sharon McCrohan
First appointed a Director in 2017                                                    

Current Positions
- Member, Racing Victoria Integrity Council
- Director - McCrohan Consulting P/L 
- Member - Ovarian Cancer Research Foundation 
- Member - Afterpay Touch Group Advisory Board
- Director - Reliance Worldwide Corporation Limited

Previous Positions
- Director Communications and Strategy - Victorian Premier
- Various senior political advisory roles across State and Federal Government. 
- Various media roles across regional and metropolitan newspapers and magazines including Editor-in-Chief, chief of staff, journalist, and columnist.

- Bachelor of Arts (Journalism), RMIT
Greg Nichols
First appointed a Director in 2012                                                                                   

Current Positions
- Chairman,
- Chairman, Racing Australia
- Member, Australian Pattern Committee 
- Member, Racing Victoria & Country Racing Victoria Steering Commitee
- Director & Principal, Vision Racing & Sport
- Director, TKS Inc.

Previous Positions
- Betfair Group Limited, The Sporting Exchange
- Managing Director, Sporting Affairs
- Chairman & Non-Executive Director, Timeform
- Non-Executive Director, Betfair Australasia
- Chief Executive & Executive Director, British Horseracing Board
- General Manager – Industry Racing, Racing Victoria
- Chief Executive, South Australian Thoroughbred Racing Authority
Executive Team

Giles Thompson - Chief Executive Officer


Aaron Morrison - Chief Financial Officer



Jamie Stier - Executive GM, Integrity Services



Greg Carpenter - Executive GM, Racing


Jamie McGuinness - Executive 
GM, Infrastructure and Club Support


Carly Dixon - Executive GM
, Stakeholder, Customer & Corporate Affairs



Louise Lane - Executive GM, Legal, Risk and Compliance