The Racing Integrity Commissioner is an independent statutory officer, appointed by the Governor in Council, under the Racing Act 1958 (Vic).

Mr Sal Perna AM was appointed as Victoria’s inaugural Racing Integrity Commissioner on 1 March 2010. His appointment was extended on four occasions with his last appointment expiring in 2021. In March 2021, Sean Carroll was appointed as the new Racing Integrity Commissioner.

The Racing Integrity Commissioner was established to provide independent oversight of integrity within all three racing codes – Racing Victoria, Harness Racing Victoria and Greyhound Racing Victoria, and to enable public confidence in the integrity of the Victorian Racing Industry.

Click here for more information on Office of the Racing Integrity Commissioner.

To report an integrity concern, either complete Racing Victoria's online reporting form, anonymously call 03 9258 4349 or email

Information can also be passed on to the Racing Integrity Commissioner via the Racing Integrity Hotline: 1300 227 225.