Prize Money Payments

UPDATE: From Tuesday 7 June, 2016 you may notice a change in the layout and appearance of your Remittance/ Recipient Created Tax Advice for prize money.

Due to Privacy Legislation, RV will no longer show other owner’s financial information on your remittance advice, instead it will show just your earnings and any deductions equal to your percentage share. The net amount paid to your nominated bank account will also be highlighted. A separate grid will show the total amount due for the ownership. The new changes apply only to ownerships where prize money is split- manager type payments will continue to use the existing format. If you have any queries on the new layout please contact Customer First on 9258 4258.

2019-20 Payment Dates

  Owner Stakes Payment Dates 2019 Payment Dates  
Batch Main Pay Date-Monies Available following day $140,000+ Races Cleared Swabs Only - Pay Dates Race Meetings Covered
550 Wednesday, 4 September 2019 Tuesday, 1 October 2019 26th-31st August 2019
551 Wednesday, 11 September 2019 Tuesday, 8 October 2019 1st-8th September 2019
552 Wednesday, 18 September 2019 Tuesday, 15 October 2019 9th-15th September 2019
553 Wednesday, 25 September 2019 Tuesday, 22 October 2019 16th-22nd September 2019
554 Wednesday, 2 October 2019 Tuesday, 29 October 2019 23rd-29th September 2019
555 Friday, 4 October 2019 Tuesday, 29 October 2019 30th September 2019
556 Wednesday, 9 October 2019 Tuesday, 12 October 2019 1st-6th October 2019
557 Wednesday, 16 October 2019 Tuesday, 12 November 2019 7th-13th October 2019
558 Wednesday, 23 October 2019 Tuesday, 19 November 2019 14th-20th October 2019
559 Wednesday, 30 October 2019 Tuesday, 26 November 2019 21st-27th October 2019
560 Monday, 4 November 2019 Tuesday, 3 December 2019 28th-31st October 2019
561 Wednesday, 6 November 2019 Tuesday, 10 December 2019 1st-3rd November 2019
562 Wednesday, 13 November 2019 Tuesday, 17 December 2019 4th-10th November 2019
563 Wednesday, 20 November 2019 Tuesday, 17 December 2019
11th-17th November 2019
564 Wednesday, 27 November 2019 Tuesday, 17 December 2019 18th-24th November 2019
565 Wednesday, 4 December 2019 Tuesday, 14 January 2020 25th-30 November 2019
566 Wednesday, 11 December 2019 Tuesday, 14 January 2020 1st-8th December 2019
567 Wednesday, 18 December 2019 Tuesday, 14 January 2020 9th-14th December 2019
568 Tuesday, 24 December 2019 Tuesday, 28 January 2020 16th-22nd December 2019
569 Thursday, 2 January 2020 Tuesday, 28 January 2020 23rd-29th December 2019
570  Monday, 6 January 2020 Tuesday, 4 February 2020 30th-31st December 2019 
571 Wednesday 8 January 2020 Tuesday, 4 February 2020 1st-5th January 2020
572 Wednesday, 15 January 2020 Tuesday, 11 February 2020  6th-12th January 2020
573 Wednesday, 22 January 2020  Tuesday, 18 February 2020 13th-19th January 2020
574 Wednesday, 29 January 2020 Tuesday, 25 February 2020 20th-26th January 2020
575 Wednesday, 5 February 2020  Tuesday, 3 March 2020 27th-31st January 2020
576 Thursday, 6 February 2020 Tuesday, 3 March 2020 1st-2nd February 2020
577 Wednesday, 12 February 2020 Tuesday, 10 March 2020 3rd-9th February 2020
578 Wednesday, 19 February 2020 Tuesday, 17 March 2020 10th-16th February 2020
579 Wednesday, 26 February 2020 Tuesday, 24 March 2020 17th-23rd February 2020
580 Wednesday, 4 March 2020 Tuesday, 31 March 2020 24th-29th February 2020
581 Wednesday, 11 March 2020  Tuesday, 7 April 2020 1st-8th March 2020
582 Wednesday, 18 March 2020  Tuesday, 14 April 2020 9th-15th March 2020
583 Wednesday, 25 March 2020  Tuesday, 25 April 2020 16th-22nd March 2020 
584  Wednesday, 1 April 2020  Tuesday, 28 April 2020 23rd-29th March 2020
585 Monday, 6 April 2020  Tuesday, 28 April 2020 30th-31st March 2020
586  Wednesday, 8 April 2020  Tuesday, 5 Mary 2020 1st-5th April 2020
587  Wednesday, 16 April 2020  Tuesday, 12 May 2020 6th-12th April 2020
588  Wednesday, 22 April 2020 Tuesday, 19 May 2020 13th-19th April 2020 
589  Wednesday, 29 April 2020  Tuesday, 26 May 2020 20th-26th April 2020
590 Tuesday, 5 May 2020 Tuesday, 2 June 2020 27th-30th April 2020

 

Group and Listed Races - Acceptance Fees
Racing Victoria Limited charges an ‘Acceptance fee’ for all acceptors in Group and Listed races.

The fee ranges between 0.5% to 1% of the value of the race plus Goods and Services Tax (GST).

Example:
Type Group 3
Race Value $150,000
19 Acceptances (16 final starters and 3 scratchings)
Acceptance fee =
0.75% of 150,000 = 1125 +112.50 GST = $1237.50
The amount of $1237.50 will be charged to the owner(s) of each runner.

For horses that finish in the first 8 race positions, the $1237.50 Acceptance fee will be deducted from the prizemoney total.

For horses that finish 9 to last, the $1237.50 will be charged via an invoice to the Managing Owner.

Fees for horses that are scratched from a Group or Listed Race

Should the scratching be accompanied by a veterinary certificate, the acceptance fee charge will be removed (i.e. there is no charge for this type of scratching).  However, if the horse is scratched without a veterinary certificate then a scratching fee equal to the Acceptance fee will be charged to the Trainer’s account, for example a $1237.50 scratching fee.
Information for Owners - Access Fee
What is the fee?

The charge is classified as an Access Fee. Access fees have been in place at most Victorian training venues for a number of years. 

The purpose of the fee is to ensure clubs can maintain their training tracks and re-invest back into training facilities through new projects and initiatives for the betterment of the club’s trainers, participants and owners.

Where does the money go?

Funds derived from the new Access Fees will be invested back into the facilities at your training venue.

How much is the fee?

• Racing Victoria on behalf of the Club will charge owners directly for the Access Fee.
• Racing Victoria on behalf of the Club will deduct the access fee off prizemoney earned for every starter
• No charge will be payable for horses that don’t earn prizemoney (>10 at professional meetings, or finish >8 at picnics)
• No charge will be payable for horses until they race and earn prizemoney (other venues charge their Access Fee every day the horse uses the facility, even if it doesn’t race for the campaign)

Is there a maximum charge per month?

There is not a maximum charge per month. The charge will depend on how many times a horse starts per month, and if that horse earned prizemoney.

Background Information

In consultation with Racing Victoria this is the first time the Access Fee has been charged through the stakes system. The fee is normally charged to the trainer, and the trainer will most definitely pass on the cost to the owner, either incorporated in the training fees, or as a separate item, ‘track access fee’ or ‘track maintenance fee’.  

It should be noted that both the ATA and TROA were consulted as part of the process.

For further information please contact: Owners Customer Service  1300 139 412
Update your Banking Details
Click here to update your Banking Details.
Please note
*Swab pay dates subject to late changes during carnival periods. Only cleared swabs paid on these dates.

T: 03 9258 4258

E: stakespayment@racingvictoria.net.au
  • Prize money will be paid each Thursday with funds available for participants on Friday mornings.
  • Payment will be made for prize money earned from Monday to Sunday in the week prior;
  • Earnings on Monday 1st to Sunday 7th = Paid on Thursday 11th
  • Earnings on Monday 8th to Sunday  15th = Paid on Thursday 18th
  • Meetings within the weekly payment cycle may vary for dates bordering the month’s end 
  • Prize money earned in races less than $100,000 will not be held pending swab clearance