The Australian Jumping Racing Association (AJRA) aims to:

  • Preserve jumping racing and its rich history for future generations of Australian racegoers
  • Cooperatively work with industry bodies and racing clubs on a national basis to assist with the efficient and effective conduct of jumping racing in Australia, thus ensuring that jumping racing makes a positive contribution to communities in which it operates
  • Recognise the outstanding performances by jumping racing participants through the Mosstrooper Fellowship Awards
  • Financially contribute towards the conduct of jumping racing in Australia
  • Formulate new initiatives for the promotion of jumping racing throughout Australia
  • Contribute to safety management and strategy to minimise the risk to horse and rider
  • Act as a representative body for jumping racing participants

AJRA members can choose from two levels of membership to support the organisational work for the future of Jumps Racing.

To discover more about jumps racing in Australia

AJRA Membership Options

Membership options available:

  • Young Member - $50.00

  • Full Member 1 Year -  $125.00

  • Full Member 2 Year Promotion - $225.00 ($112.50/year)

  • Full Member 3 Year Promotion - $300.00 ($100.00/year)

Mosstrooper Awards 2019

The annual AJRA Mosstrooper Awards took place on Saturday night at Cargo Hall in South Wharf, Melbourne.

Around 200 jumps racing participants and supporters attended the event, which had a Peaky Blinders theme.  Guests were kept entertained throughout the evening by dancers, along with a 200-glass champagne tower which table representatives helped to fill.

Marlee Horobin, Digital Marketing and Communications AJRA, says, “We felt that the night was received well as a celebration.  With our new direction, we look forward to continuing to revamp the awards next year, introducing new categories and providing the jumps racing community with a celebration and recognition that they deserve for their hard work throughout the season.”

Full List of Award Winners:

  • Gallery of Champions: Craig Durden
  • Gallery of Champions: Nick HarnettGallery of Champions: Bashboy
  • Racing Victoria J J Houlahan Championships Jockey: Steven Pateman
  • Racing Victoria J J Houlahan Championships Trainer: Patrick Payne
  • Racing Victoria J J Houlahan Championships Horse: Zed Em
  • Melbourne Racing Club Jumping Photo of the Year: Pat Scala Racing Photos
  • Warrnambool Racing Club Most Consistently Performed Highweight Jockey: Jamie Mott
  • Warrnambool Racing Club Most Consistently Performed Jumps Jockey: Richard Cully
  • Country Racing Victoria Most Consistently Performed Trainer: Eric Musgrove
  • Country Racing Victoria Most Consistently Performed Horse: Lucques
Contact the AJRA

Inez Musgrove
Executive Director
Phone: 0499 988 556

Sandy McGregor
(Denise) 03 9706 5966

Marlee Horobin
Marketing & Communications 
0436 288 474